Better than Nothin’

9 11 2007

Well, hello again!  I’ve been missing in action, and then missing but out of action.  (I was crazy busy and then I got sick…wonder if there’s a connection?)  I think I’m on the mend – finally 🙂  I still don’t feel great today, but I got a reminder for this one, and that made it easy, so here goes:

Feast One Hundred & Sixty Eight


{Featured Flickr Feast by hjkaufmann}

Appetizer
Which snack do you like to get when you go to the movies?

My honey usually gets us a big popcorn to share, and I eat it ’cause it’s there, but if it were totally up to me, I’d skip the snacks and just have a drink.  I feel distracted from the movie.

Soup
What year did you start using the internet?

Hmmm. Let me see.  This is gonna be funny.  It was 1999.  We had a computer before then, but no access and no money to do anything about that!

Salad
What is your first name in Pig Latin? (Here’s how to speak it if you don’t already know!)

Racey-tay

Main Course
Name something you are picky about.

Everything.  It’s a serious problem!  Not food, but, well, I’m a recovering perfectionist.  There you have it:)  I’m one of those “if you want something done right…..” types.  I apologize, but I truly feel that way.

Dessert
Fill in the blanks: I _felt_ _better_ yesterday and I _feel_ _ok_ today.

Actions

Information

2 responses

12 11 2007
snpnmnmi

Was there a time before the internet? I forgot! LOL But I seriousely can’t remember when I was first using it consistently (there was college in the early 90’s. But that doesn’t count cause you had to work so dag-gone hard to figure out where you were.)
Ammy-Tay :):):)

12 11 2007
ttjk

There was. I know because since I wasn’t one who wanted online bad enough to go wait in a line on campus! So I waited until I could have the internet at home….quite a while later 🙂 I remember my brother talking about it,though!

Leave a Reply

