Chasing the Bandwagon

13 02 2010

Eight years ago, I was 35 pounds lighter.  I gained it back gradually and then again, a couple of years ago, I lost 30 pounds.  As if it had a mission, it has literally hunted me down and attached itself to unsuspecting body parts that I suppose are just too darn familiar!  I have got to get it back off for good.  No more diets.  I have made enough healthy changes in our family’s lifestyle in the last several years, that it is very doable if I can just prioritize that treadmill.

During the week, it is hard, because there’s homeschool, college, and just household duties and errands.  On the weekends, there’s no homeschool, but there’s volunteer work, meal planning and grocery shopping and playing catch up with laundry and  housework, along with the fact that college can’t be ignored on the weekends because there’s too much of it, and sometimes we have houseguests.  But I have got to make it a priority – that’s really just my problem.  I have done it before, and I can do it again.  I was running daily at one point, for months, while homeschooling two children and volunteering much more than I am now, so the time has to be in there somewhere…it’s probably in that cup of coffee I drink as soon as my feet can carry me from bed to coffee pot.  When I was running, I gave it up in exchange for exercise and enjoyed coffee in the late morning or early afternoon when I was feeling a bit tired.  That worked (but it was hard to do at first).

So I’m going to  have to try to re-prioritize exercise nearer the top of the list.  I have made my declaration.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

