A Week of Sunshine!

25 07 2013

My daughter and I took a road trip to visit my sister on the coast. What a wonderful time we had! I had never driven a 10 hour distance before, so I was pretty anxious about it.
We spent our first full day there on the beach, of course, with my sister, her daughter, and our mom, who was also there for a visit. Girl time!
I get some kind of spiritual healing from the coast, and did I ever need it.
Ahhh…

I did a bit of quilt piecing, a bit of reading, and a lot of basking. Yes, some humans do that….I think I may be part reptile 😉 Dragon, I suspect. Haha!

Back home this week, I have been updating my Flickr album of quilts, to use for my online quilting presence for swaps and such, since I don’t have much space here (using the free version for now).
So, here it is…

My first sampler

and I will try to put it in the sidebar as well.
It doesn’t include everything I’ve done, but I plan to try to be better about getting photos of things 🙂

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

