Overwhelming myself

7 09 2013

I am overwhelmed.  And it’s my own darn fault!  Why do I start a thousand things at once?  Because I come to a temporary impasse with one thing, and in my desire to stay productive, I go ahead and start something else in the meantime.

Ha.  

Not wise.

So now I have several quilts for charity and fundraising whispering in my ear to be done, a quilt top almost finished, a BOM quilt waiting for August and September blocks to be made, a table runner top half finished, several gallons of paint waiting for my quilt studio and half bath, furniture moving/rearranging involving three rooms that is half done, and boxes of stuff waiting to be transported for donation.

After doing a ton of cleaning, moving furniture, sorting through closets and other spaces, making paint color decisions and all the regular mom/wife stuff this past week, I am absolutely pooped and had a much less productive Saturday than I’d hoped!

I wish myself good sleep this weekend, because I am really going to need it this week!

But I can’t wait to get the work parts behind me so I can enjoy a dedicated quilting space and get back to quilting!  I haven’t quilted in a week!

So….look for some pics soon as the loft room that once served as a homeschool becomes a quilt studio!

 

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

