Quilting Heaven

17 10 2013

Wow! I didn’t realize that I haven’t posted since my last QBSA squishy was mailed! I have been busy, busy in quilt heaven 🙂 In other words, I’ve been very productive, and enjoyed my work!

I have finished three quilt tops, almost got my t-shirt quilt website ready to publish, have made two blocks to swap, and finally got the rest of the supplies I need to make a sample for pics to write my first pattern, which will be for a bag that I designed as my EPP bag, shown at the bottom of this post!  I’ll also be selling the bag I use to write the pattern, so keep an eye open for that.  If you don’t do EPP, it would also make a great cosmetic bag!

So here’s a look at the quilt tops finished this month:

From Amy Gibson's Secret Garden workshop on Craftsy

From Amy Gibson’s Secret Garden workshop on Craftsy

This is my daughter’s Girl Scout t-shirt quilt, which she is anxious for me to finish. I’ll quilt it this month, hopefully, and provide some colorful pictures for my website 😉

I love how couching her name in the center square turned out!
I’m also donating a t-shirt quilt to a high school senior trip fund for a cousin, which will help the senior class raise money for the trip with a raffle for the quilt, which is made of the school’s shirts.  That should be a successful fundraiser for them and provide some advertising for me!   And, of course, it will also provide some more colorful pictures for my website!  This is just a sneak preview:

Today, I set all this aside to make the blocks for my swap partners, which I will post about separately to make it easy for them to find.

I’ve got just a bit of time to work on a creative backing for that school quilt before it’s time to cook dinner!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

